### COMMITTEE MEMBERSHIPS AGREED AT ANNUAL COUNCIL 18 MAY 2020

All committees are grouped giving a total of 78 seats overall. Due to the aggregate calculation, the Conservative and Independent Group must give up 3 Committee seats of their choice from the number of seats on committees shown below. Conservatives gave up seats on Appeals, CBC and Personnel Cttees. Independent Group gave up seats on Appeals, Audit and Personnel Committees. From these six seats the LibDems gained 3 seats, Labour Group gained 2 seats and Greens and MBIs tied for last seat.

**Planning Regulatory Committee (15)** 

Labour (5)	Conservative (3)	MBI (2)	Green(3)	Independent Group (1)	Lib Dem (1)
Sandra Thornberry (C)	Keith Budden	Paul Anderton	Dave Brookes	Roger Cleet	Joyce Pritchard
Alan Biddulph	Richard Austen- Baker	Cary Matthews	Mandy Bannon		
Abbott Bryning	Mel Guilding		Tim Dant		
Janice Hanson					
Robert Redfern					
Substitutes					
Kevin Frea	David Whitworth	Jake Goodwin	Tim Hamilton-Cox		June Greenwell
Colin Hartley		Vicki Boyd-Power			

Licensing Committee (10) NO SUBSTITUTES PERMITTED

Labour (3)	Conservative (2)	MBI (2)	Green(2)	Independent Group (1)	Lib Dem (0)
Colin Hartley (C)	Mel Guilding	Mike Greenall	Abi Mills	Merv Evans	
Kevin Frea	Richard Austen Baker	Roger Dennison	Mandy Bannon		
Jean Parr					

#### **Audit Committee (7)**

(Labour receive a seat from the Independent group)

Labour (3)	Conservative (2)	MBI (1)	Green(1)	Independent Group (0)	Lib Dem (0)
Alan Biddulph	David Whitworth	Geoff Knight	Paul Stubbins (C)		
Oliver Robinson	Stephie Barber				
Abbott Bryning					
Substitutes					
David Whitaker	Stuart Scothern	Jason Firth	Joanna Young		
Katie Whearty		Jake Goodwin			

### **Appeals Committee (7)**

(Lib Dems receive a seat from the Conservatives)

(Independent Group gave up a seat and this has been won on tiebreak (with the Greens) by the MBI group)

nasponating of the gave ap a coar and the nation of the control of the country by the men group,					
Labour (2)	Conservative (1)	MBI (2)	Green(1)	Independent	Lib Dem (0)
				Group (0)	
Phillip Black (C)	Stewart Scothern	Mike Greenall	Tim Dant		Joyce Pritchard
Kevin Frea		Paul Anderton			
Substitutes					
Jason Wood	Peter Yates	Jake Goodwin	Caroline Jackson		June Greenwell
Katie Whearty					

#### **Council Business Committee (7)**

(Lib Dems receive a seat from the Conservatives)

Labour (2)	Conservative (1)	MBI (1)	Green(1)	Independent Group (1)	Lib Dem (1)
Katie Whearty	Joan Jackson	Vicki Boyd-Power	Paul Stubbins	Darren Clifford	Joyce Pritchard (C)
David Whitaker					, , ,
Substitutes					
John Reynolds	Mel Guilding	Geoff Knight	Abi Mills		June Greenwell
Mandy King		Jake Goodwin	Joanna Young		

#### **Personnel Committee (7)**

(Conservatives and Independent Group give up a seat each and Labour and Lib Dems receive those seats)

Labour (3)	Conservative (1)	MBI (1)	Green(1)	Independent Group (0)	Lib Dem (1)
Oliver Robinson (C)	David Whitworth	Cary Matthews	Caroline Jackson		June Greenwell
Phillip Black					
Janice Hanson					
Substitutes					
Jason Wood	Peter Yates	Jake Goodwin	Joanna Young		Joyce Pritchard
Mandy King		Roger Dennison	_		

**Standards Committee (7)** 

Labour (2)	Conservative (2)	MBI (1)	Green(1)	Independent Group (1)	Lib Dem (0)
Mandy King (C)	Stewart Scothern	Paul Anderton	Joanna Young	Debbie Jenkins	
Phillip Black	Mel Guilding		-		
Substitutes					
Jack O'Dwyer-Henry	Richard Austen- Baker	Jake Goodwin	Dave Brookes	Merv Evans	
Robert Redfern		Roger Dennison	Abi Mills		

# **Overview and Scrutiny**

# **Overview and Scrutiny Committee (9)**

Labour (3)	Conservative (2)	MBI (2)	Green(1)	Independent Group (1)	Lib Dem (0)
Alan Biddulph	Stewart Scothern	Tricia Heath (C)	Abi Mills	Merv Evans	
David Whitaker	Stephie Barber	Paul Anderton			
Jason Wood					
Substitutes					
Colin Hartley	Andrew Gardiner	Jake Goodwin	Tim Dant	Tony Anderson	

**Budget and Performance Panel (9)** 

Labour (3)	Conservative (2)	MBI (1)	Green(2)	Independent Group (1)	Lib Dem (0)
Mandy King	Andrew Duggan (C)	Roger Dennison	Tim Dant	Debbie Jenkins	
Jack O'Dwyer-Henry	David Whitworth		Joanna Young		
Jason Wood					
Substitutes					
Colin Hartley	Stewart Scothern	Tricia Heath	Gina Dowding		
		Cary Matthews			

# Chief Executive Recruitment Committee if required (not included in the Political Balance calculation)

Ad hoc committee to recruit and make a recommendation to council to appoint a new CE (9)

Chair would be appointed at first meeting

Labour (3)	Conservative (2)	MBI (2)	Green(1)	Independent Group (1)
-	Andrew Gardiner	Cary Matthews	Tim Hamilton-Cox	-
-	Stuart Scothern	Tricia Heath		
-				
Substitutes				
		Geoff Knight	Paul Stubbins	
			Caroline Jackson	